University of North Texas

The University of North Texas NSCS chapter is a group of students that embody the spirit of commitment to scholarship, leadership and service, built upon a foundation of integrity. Getting involved with your honor society local chapter is an exceptional way for members to foster relationships with fellow students who share your passion for scholarly excellence. More importantly, it provides a solid foundation on which to develop and refine leadership skills and community service experience.

Each year, the University of North Texas NSCS honor society chapter conducts a formal New Member Induction Ceremony to welcome and celebrate new members and to honor outstanding academic performance. The Induction Ceremony also recognizes outstanding members of the community as Distinguished Honorary Members and is attended by family and friends to recognize and support loved one’s achievements.

To learn more visit the University of North Texas NSCS Chapter Activities Facebook page.

Chapter Operations Manager: Holly Barclay,

Chapter Advisor: Dr. Jae Webb

Chapter Officers:
Abigail Luton – Chapter President
TaNia Robinson – Executive Vice President
Ashyrian Johnson – Secretary
Marc Elie Mbourou – Treasurer
Sierra Pena – VP, Public Relations + Recruitment
Tressie Windle – VP, Public Relations + Recruitment
Erionna Gray – VP, Public Relations + Recruitment
Uchenna Ozurigbo – VP, Community Service
Gianna Ortner-Findlay – VP, Social Media
MacKenzie Moore – VP, PACE
Madalyn Hernandez – Alumni Advisor

Are You In?

Take the next step toward your successful future. 
Learn more and Join at

The National Society of Collegiate Scholars is a registered 501(c)3 nonprofit, certified FERPA (Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act) compliant by the American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers, is certified by the Association of College Honor Societies, proud supporter of the Association of American Colleges & Universities, and is a member of the National Orientation Directors Association and the American Association of Community Colleges.