Strayer University

The Strayer University (SU) NSCS chapter is a group of students that embody the spirit of commitment to scholarship, leadership and service, built upon a foundation of integrity. Getting involved with your honor society local chapter is an exceptional way for members to foster relationships with fellow students who share your passion for scholarly excellence. More importantly, it provides a solid foundation on which to develop and refine leadership skills and community service experience.

Each year, the SU NSCS honor society chapter conducts a formal New Member Induction Ceremony to welcome and celebrate new members and to honor outstanding academic performance. The Induction Ceremony also recognizes outstanding members of the community as Distinguished Honorary Members and is attended by family and friends to recognize and support loved one’s achievements.

To learn more visit the SU NSCS Chapter Activities Facebook page.

Campus Contacts:


Chapter Operations Manager: Zoe Bond,

Chapter Advisor: Ms. Nisrine Smith

Chapter Officers:
Penny Williams – Chapter President
Timmesha Jackson – Executive Vice President
Marceline Roland – Secretary
Jazmyn Fuller – Star Status Coordinator
Virginia Link – Treasurer
Christy Jennings – Scholarship Chair
Kierra Barnett – VP, Social Media
Russchelle Moore – VP, Community Service
Julie Radcliff – VP, Public Relations + Recruitment
Kayla Matthis – VP, Public Relations + Recruitment

Are You In?

Take the next step toward your successful future. 
Learn more and Join at

The National Society of Collegiate Scholars is a registered 501(c)3 nonprofit, certified FERPA (Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act) compliant by the American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers, is certified by the Association of College Honor Societies, proud supporter of the Association of American Colleges & Universities, and is a member of the National Orientation Directors Association and the American Association of Community Colleges.