Jackson State University

The Jackson State University (JSU) NSCS chapter is a group of students that embody the spirit of commitment to scholarship, leadership and service, built upon a foundation of integrity. Getting involved with your honor society local chapter is an exceptional way for members to foster relationships with fellow students who share your passion for scholarly excellence. More importantly, it provides a solid foundation on which to develop and refine leadership skills and community service experience.

Each year, the JSU NSCS honor society chapter conducts a formal New Member Induction Ceremony to welcome and celebrate new members and to honor outstanding academic performance. The Induction Ceremony also recognizes outstanding members of the community as Distinguished Honorary Members and is attended by family and friends to recognize and support loved one’s achievements.

To learn more visit the JSU NSCS Chapter Activities Instagram page.

Campus Contacts:


Chapter Operations Manager: Emily Snider, snider@nscs.org

Chapter Advisor: Dr. Pamala Heard

Chapter Officers:
T’Kylah Murrell – Chapter President
Ronald Jones – Executive Vice President
Aniah Johnson – Secretary
Sydney Nelson – Star Status Coordinator
Emily Britton – Treasurer
Taja Grigsby – Professional Development Chair
Kennedy Pierce – Scholarship Chair
Coriana Thomas – Active Minds Chair
D’Mesha Ellis – Fundraising Chair
Destiney Fleming – VP, Social Media
Ka’Pri Burden – VP, Community Service
Jermey Lynn – VP, PACE
Jalan Drummond – VP, Public Relations + Recruitment

Are You In?

Take the next step toward your successful future. 
Learn more and Join at Join.NSCS.org.

The National Society of Collegiate Scholars is a registered 501(c)3 nonprofit, certified FERPA (Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act) compliant by the American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers, is certified by the Association of College Honor Societies, proud supporter of the Association of American Colleges & Universities, and is a member of the National Orientation Directors Association and the American Association of Community Colleges.