University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras

The University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras (UPR) NSCS chapter is a group of students that embody the spirit of commitment to scholarship, leadership and service, built upon a foundation of integrity. Getting involved with your honor society local chapter is an exceptional way for members to foster relationships with fellow students who share your passion for scholarly excellence. More importantly, it provides a solid foundation on which to develop and refine leadership skills and community service experience.

Each year, the UPR NSCS honor society chapter conducts a formal New Member Induction Ceremony to welcome and celebrate new members and to honor outstanding academic performance. The Induction Ceremony also recognizes outstanding members of the community as Distinguished Honorary Members and is attended by family and friends to recognize and support loved one’s achievements.

To learn more visit the UPR NSCS Chapter Activities Instagram page.

Campus Contacts:


Chapter Operations Manager: Holly Barclay,

Chapter Advisors: Dr. Tamara Barbosa & Ms. Tiffany Osorio-Cruz

Chapter Officers:
Naeomy Ramos Maldonado – Chapter President
Alondra Castillo – Executive Vice President
Alanis Hilario – Secretary
Talissha Rivera – Star Status Coordinator
Jahleel Torres-Pérez – Treasurer
Alejandra Diaz Rohena – Alumni Advisor
Steven Ruiz – VP, Social Media; Professional Development Chair
Taysha Ayala – VP, Community Service
Carlos Rodriguez Carrasquillo – VP, PACE

Are You In?

Take the next step toward your successful future. 
Learn more and Join at

The National Society of Collegiate Scholars is a registered 501(c)3 nonprofit, certified FERPA (Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act) compliant by the American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers, is certified by the Association of College Honor Societies, proud supporter of the Association of American Colleges & Universities, and is a member of the National Orientation Directors Association and the American Association of Community Colleges.